A Wellness Checklist To Help You Battle Depression

a checklist to battle depression naturally

A wellness checklist ought to handle the needs of your mind, body, and soul by rendering honest daily goals. It’s meant to encourage you as you battle depression, not drown you, so keep it simple and easy.

Battle Depression Naturally

If you’re truly fighting to battle depression, your list might include the barest of daily chores, such as the things we do without thinking when we’re feeling fine. Get up in the morning, shower, and brush my teeth might need to go to at the beginning of your wellness checklist. You’ll likely feel goofy initially going through your everyday chores on your list. The idea is to remind yourself that you are able to battle depression by attending to yourself in the commonest ways.

These upcoming suggestions will assist you in making your every day checklist. Don’t forget to ALWAYS awaken with a mental attitude of gratitude, and think about what you’re thankful for (as hard as that may seem at the moment, it does work). Some suggestions to add to your wellness checklist are:

  • Exercise
  • Consume a healthy breakfast
  • Take my vitamins
  • Consume healthy snacks
  • Stimulate my brain
  • Drink enough water
  • Love somebody or serve somebody today
  • Get five-seven servings of veggies
  • Crawl in bed at a time that will let me get enough sleep

Here is an illustration of another type of checklist that will help you battle depression:

1. I recognize my greatest tension triggers.

Tension triggers:

2. I have somebody to talk to or a place to write my thoughts when my tension level is elevated.

My contact individuals are:

3. I have a way to unwind.

Restful activities:

4. I consume an assortment of foods and get the nutrients I require. I have healthy food available to me.

Healthy foods I enjoy are:

5. There have been big changes in my appetite recently.

Name some of the changes that may have taken place in your appetite recently, and if there is none write that down:

6. I take part in some form of physical activity each day.

Physical activities, and how often:

7. I’m getting a decent amount of sleep lately. There have been no big changes in my sleep habits.

List the amount of hours of sleep/or any other changes in sleep patterns:

8. I’m involved in social activities.

My social activities include:

9. I’ve filled my family and loved ones in on my depression status.

List of resources or tips that have helped lately from support group:

The key to making your wellness checklist to help battle depression is to keep it simple and manageable. Remember, your checklist doesn’t have to include any of the suggestions that you’ve read up to now, it’s totally up to you. The goal here is to just BEGIN getting into the swing of life, and remember…a journey of a thousand miles begins with the first step, so get your book out and start writing down all the simple routines and things that you need to do starting today.

 Contact me through my blog page to find out more about the End The Anxiety program that is quickly becoming the leading natural alternative for an anxiety disorder.

Leave a Reply

