Dealing With Criticism Leading To Social Anxiety

8038492214_a39ab11017

Criticism used to upset me and at a later age I was actually afraid of being criticised because it greatly added to my high levels of anxiety that turned into being labeled as having an anxiety disorder, until I changed my reaction to it and remembered the lessons my english teacher Mr Kelso taught me back in high school. We will receive criticism from many many people in our lives but it’s important to consider who is giving you the criticism and separate them by importance to you as a person, finally it’s important to change your perspective on what criticism is, view it as an opportunity to improve yourself rather then getting caught up in feeling embarrassed or humiliated.

Leave a Reply

